Ed Sheeran – Photograph 

“​So you can keep me

Inside the pocket Of

your ripped jeans.. ” 

I know its time to listen “Shape of You by Ed Sheeran ”  as its trending on no. 1 at present , but secretly I’ve fallen in love with Photograph.

I remember listening it for the first time a couple of days back (not too late I guess) . 

The song starts with “Loving can hurt..” and the moment my mind said yes, it does. Love does hurt sometimes and the first lines made me curious for what Ed was going to sing next about love. 

The song talks about how love is. Love is hard but its something that makes you feel happy like nothing else can do. (Remember how we fight with each other and still come back together) 

And then all of sudden, he sings about making a memory by clicking a pic. And the mind goes……. to the picture I took with someone. At  that instant,  I thought of how we keep those pics with us and how we felt when we took them. Photograph gave me a strong flashback and it does it every single time I play it. 

Time changes, feelings alter but a photograph captures a moment of happiness and it’s a joy forever… ( Yes, I’m thinking of Keats now. ) 

The emotions we felt when we take a photograph got preserved and wherever I shall go, if I’ll have the photograph, love will stay with me. Just a glimpse will make me remember the whole scene of that past. 

Photograph’s lyrics are so personal like it’s been written for every lover on planet that has captured a pic together.

We don’t know what will happen in future days, but that picture shall always contain the love we share. 

As the songs proceeds, Ed sings more about how love is. The song goes about his experiences,  and our mind plays it’s personal movie of our experiences and I guess that’s the joy. Joy of music. 

The song ends with “.. you kissed me under the lamppost .. home”. It left me with a small cluster of memories and my eyes showed it all. 

Do share your experience in comments about photograph or any other song that you love. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

