Sing me to sleep

I sing for you. 

I sing for you baby, 

Everytime when I think about you, 

Everytime when I miss you 

Whenever I feel alone 

Whenever I wanna tell you 

How much I love you. 

Or whenever I play my six string

I sing for you. 

I sing what you love

I sing when I need to speak

 and feel lack of words, 

I sing a melody. 

I sing for you.. 

But baby listen please,

This  night is so long and I’m feeling so weak

I wanna listen you tonight .. 

Please sing me a song… 

Hide me in your chest, sing me to sleep.. 

I’m your little kid, sing me to sleep.. 

Sing me something immortal

Something that make me sleep 

Don’t be shy tonight please 

I’m asking only for me

Sing me to sleep. 

Run your fingers in my hairs, sing me to sleep

Kiss my head when I shut my eyes, sing me to sleep 

Keep me here in your arms, sing me to sleep

Hide me in your chest, sing me to sleep 

I can be your li’l kid.. Sing me to sleep. 

2 thoughts on “Sing me to sleep

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

