Bubble

I walk. I walk on a bubble. 

I move my feet slow.

Cautious, and safe enough to let myself walk. 

So, I keep myself light. 

I don’t eat. I keep losing weight 

But I don’t let this bubble burst. 

When its about to collapse, I lie down 

With my arms wide open. 

For I’ve learnt in school

That more the area, less the pressure. 

I keep myself down, I struggle with everything 

But I don’t let this bubble burst. 

For I know, if It’ll end, 

I’ll fall into oblivion. 

I’ll fall deep and won’t come up ever. 

So I walk carefully. And I walk slowly. 

I won’t let it burst. I won’t. 

7 thoughts on “Bubble

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

