Nothing is deeper than love except my squat. 

Nothing is deeper than love. Except my squat. My squat is deeper than any human emotion.

Squats or sit-ups. 

Before I went to gym, for me squats were the embarassing punishments we used to get for no homeworks, unpolished shoes, untucked shirts, improper uniform and so on.

I think they were the favourite punishment of teachers after “murga ban” i.e. become a rooster by squatting and then looping the arms behind the knees and firmly holding the ears. (Now, I guess that might be an exercise or a yoga pose of some kind). 

I remember holding the ears and hitting 50 for mild and 100 or 100+ for severe offense (mistakes), sometimes in front of class, sometimes the whole school. That felt way too bad and the sore muscles were another trouble. 

When I hit the gym for the first time and the trainer asked me to do sit ups, I was like.., “Have I committed a mistake?” but everyone was doing them including the giants and there was no exception.

Gradually, sit ups turned to heavy squats and then got heavier and  heavier. 
Now, I like doing them ( love and hate at the same time you know). 

Squats are strong. They can turn a small walk from stairs of the gym to the parking to really long one but they make you enormously strong. They do hurt but they do build you. The deeper, the better.  

From a school punishment to a hardcore exercise, squats were amazingly amazing. So, I’ll end this with repeating the same lines I got to read on the internet yesterday, 

Nothing is deeper than love. Except my squat. My squat is deeper than any human emotion

2 thoughts on “Nothing is deeper than love except my squat. 

Add yours

  1. “Nothing is deeper than love except my squat” Perhaps, this is the coolest thing you read yesterday!
    Reminded me of how happy my friend was when his gym trainer told him that his squats are the best among his friends! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

